Jeunes professionnels

(In alignment with CSCE’s Strategic Direction 2:  Growing with Youth)

To develop programs that will support students and Young Professionals, targeted to their specific career development needs.

The CSCE Young Professionals Committee is a network of young professionals (YPs) across the country who work with their local section to organize networking, mentoring or youth outreach events. The committee acts as a platform for innovation, collaboration and internal networking to ensure we are delivering the best service to our membership base.

The committee was created in June 2011 and has held hundreds of events across the country including the young professionals program held annually during the flagship CSCE conference.

If you have any questions, suggestions, or want to find out how to get involved or attend events, please contact the committee chair, Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng., PMP.

  • Connect young professional members from across Canada.
  • Act as a platform for networking, collaboration and innovation.
  • Support networking, youth outreach and mentoring events at the local section level.
  • Act as the voice of young professional members at the National Board.
Position/Region (Location)NameContact




Chair (Saskatoon)


Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng., PMP


Vice-Chair (Toronto)

Faizul M. Mohee, PhD, P.Eng., PMP, LEED GA





Treasurer (Montreal)


Rami Mansour, MASc., P.Eng.



Conference Coordinator (Fredericton)

Brandon Searle, Engineer-in-Training
Print Media Communications CoordinatorVacant
East New Brunswick Section RepDani
West New Brunswick Section RepLucas
Prince Edward Island Section RepLaird
Nova Scotia Section Rep

Chris Davis, P.Eng., FEC
Toronto Section Rep Vacant
Calgary Section Rep

Tom Guiot, E.I.T.
London Section Rep

Tucker Morton, Structural Engineering Trainee
Montreal Section Rep

Rami Mansour, MASc., P.Eng.
Quebec Section RepVacant
South Saskatchewan  Section Rep (Regina)

Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng, PMP
Saskatoon Section Rep

Ashley Hodgson
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) Section Co-ChairRana
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) Section Co-ChairLi Wang, E.I.T.,
Vancouver Island (Victoria) Section RepJoe Salkeld, E.I.T.