Jeunes professionnels


MISSION STATEMENT
(In alignment with CSCE’s Strategic Direction 2:  Growing with Youth)

To develop programs that will support students and Young Professionals, targeted to their specific career development needs.

The CSCE Young Professionals Committee is a network of young professionals (YPs) across the country who work with their local section to organize networking, mentoring or youth outreach events. The committee acts as a platform for innovation, collaboration and internal networking to ensure we are delivering the best service to our membership base.

The committee was created in June 2011 and has held hundreds of events across the country including the young professionals program held annually during the flagship CSCE conference.

If you have any questions, suggestions, or want to find out how to get involved or attend events, please contact the committee chair, Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng., PMP.

  • Connect young professional members from across Canada.
  • Act as a platform for networking, collaboration and innovation.
  • Support networking, youth outreach and mentoring events at the local section level.
  • Act as the voice of young professional members at the National Board.
Position/Region (Location) Name Contact
 

 

 

 

Chair (Saskatoon)

 

Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng., PMP

 

 

 

 

kaminski.nick@icloud.com

Vice-Chair (Toronto)

Faizul M. Mohee, PhD, P.Eng., PMP, LEED GA

 fmmohee@uwaterloo.ca
 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer (Montreal)

 

Rami Mansour, MASc., P.Eng.

 

 

 

 

 

rmansour@systra.com

Secretary Vacant
Conference Coordinator (Fredericton)

Brandon Searle, Engineer-in-Training

brandon.searle@opusinternational.ca
Print Media Communications Coordinator Vacant
East New Brunswick Section Rep Dani LeBlanc dani.leblanc@royconsultants.com
West New Brunswick Section Rep Lucas Storey lstorey@dillon.ca
Prince Edward Island Section Rep Laird Ferguson a334e@unb.ca
Nova Scotia Section Rep

Chris Davis, P.Eng., FEC

davisc@halifax.ca
Toronto Section Rep   Vacant
Calgary Section Rep

Tom Guiot, E.I.T.

 tom.guiot@wsp.com
London Section Rep

Tucker Morton, Structural Engineering Trainee

tmorton@dillon.ca
Montreal Section Rep

Rami Mansour, MASc., P.Eng.

rmansour@systra.com
Quebec Section Rep Vacant
South Saskatchewan  Section Rep (Regina)

Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng, PMP

kaminski.nick@icloud.com
Saskatoon Section Rep

Ashley Hodgson

hodgsona@ae.ca
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) Section Co-Chair Rana Mondour mandour@ualberta.ca
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) Section Co-Chair Li Wang, E.I.T., AMCSCE liwang6@gmail.com
Vancouver Island (Victoria) Section Rep Joe Salkeld, E.I.T.  jsalkeld@seng.ca