Young Professionals


MISSION STATEMENT
(In alignment with CSCE’s Strategic Direction 2:  Growing with Youth)

To develop programs that will support students and Young Professionals, targeted to their specific career development needs.

The CSCE Young Professionals Committee is a network of young professionals (YPs) across the country who work with their local section to organize networking, mentoring or youth outreach events. The committee acts as a platform for innovation, collaboration and internal networking to ensure we are delivering the best service to our membership base.

The committee was created in June 2011 and has held hundreds of events across the country including the young professionals program held annually during the flagship CSCE conference.

If you have any questions, suggestions, or want to find out how to get involved or attend events, please contact the committee chair, Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng., PMP.

  • Connect young professional members from across Canada.
  • Act as a platform for networking, collaboration and innovation.
  • Support networking, youth outreach and mentoring events at the local section level.
  • Act as the voice of young professional members at the National Board.
Position/Region (Location)NameContact
 

 

 

 

Chair (Saskatoon)

 

Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng., PMP

 

 

 

 

kaminski.nick@icloud.com

Vice-Chair (Toronto)

Faizul M. Mohee, PhD, P.Eng., PMP, LEED GA

 fmmohee@uwaterloo.ca
 

 

 

 

 

Treasurer (Montreal)

 

Rami Mansour, MASc., P.Eng.

 

 

 

 

 

rmansour@systra.com

SecretaryVacant
Conference Coordinator (Fredericton)

Brandon Searle, Engineer-in-Training

brandon.searle@opusinternational.ca
Print Media Communications CoordinatorVacant
East New Brunswick Section RepDani LeBlancdani.leblanc@royconsultants.com
West New Brunswick Section RepLucas Storeylstorey@dillon.ca
Prince Edward Island Section RepLaird Fergusona334e@unb.ca
Nova Scotia Section Rep

Chris Davis, P.Eng., FEC

davisc@halifax.ca
Toronto Section Rep Vacant
Calgary Section Rep

Tom Guiot, E.I.T.

 tom.guiot@wsp.com
London Section Rep

Tucker Morton, Structural Engineering Trainee

tmorton@dillon.ca
Montreal Section Reprmansour@systra.com
Quebec Section RepVacant
South Saskatchewan  Section Rep (Regina)

Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng, PMP

kaminski.nick@icloud.com
Saskatoon Section Rep

Ashley Hodgson

hodgsona@ae.ca
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) Section Co-Chair

Rana Mondour

mandour@ualberta.ca
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) Section Co-ChairLi Wang, E.I.T., AMCSCEliwang6@gmail.com
Vancouver Island (Victoria) Section RepJoe Salkeld, E.I.T. jsalkeld@seng.ca

EXCELLENCE IN INNOVATION IN CIVIL ENGINEERING AWARD

Recognizes excellence in innovation in civil engineering by an individual or a group of individuals practicing civil engineering in Canada, or a Canadian engineering firm, or a Canadian research organization. The Award is sponsored by Canam Group.

E. WHITMAN WRIGHT AWARD

Recognizes significant contribution by a civil engineer to the advancement of Innovation and Information Technology in Civil Engineering in Canada.