We are currently migrating to a new version of the CSCE.ca website.
It is safe to register to an activity or renew your membership.

Executive List 2013-2014

Board of Directors

Position * Indicates Board position

Name

President* Reg Andres
randres@rvanderson.com
President Elect * To be vacant for 2013
Chair, Regional Coordinating Committee* Tony Bégin
tony.begin@groupecanam.com
Past-President*

Jim Kells
jim.kells@usask.ca

Regional Coordinating Committee
Atlantic Vice-President*

Susann Hickey
susann.hickey@worleyparsons.com

Quebec Vice-President*

Francis Labrecque
Francis.Labrecque@cima.ca

Ontario Vice-President* James Garland
James.Garland@durham.ca
Prairie Vice-President* Harold Retzlaff
harold.retzlaff@gov.sk.ca
Western Vice-President* Philip Alex
alex.philip@edmonton.ca
Vice-President International* Todd Chan
toddchan@rogers.com
Administration Coordinating Committee
Vice-President* Arbind Mainali
arbind.mainali@edmonton.ca
Honorary Treasurer* Dan Dankewich
ddanke3@mymts.net
Chair, Communications & Publications Committee Mike Hnatiuk
mhnatiuk@marchconsulting.com
Chair,
History Committee
Cal Sexsmith
cal.sexsmith@saskatoon.ca
Chair, Business Development Committee Don Hopkins
don.hopkins@lafarge-na.com
Chair, Membership Services Committee Peter Calcetas
Peter.Calcetas@holcim.com
Chair, Honours and Fellowships Committee Randy Pickle
RPickle@morrisonhershfield.com 
Chair, Student Affairs Committee

Charles – Darwin Annan
Charles-Darwin.Annan@gci.ulaval.ca

Chair, Life Members Jules Houde
juleshoude@hotmail.com
Chair, Young Professionals Committee Nigel Parker
nparker@rjc.ca
Programs Coordinating Committee
Technical Divisions & Committees
Vice-President, Technical Divisions* Brenda McCabe
brenda.mccabe@utoronto.ca
Chair, Cold Regions Division Dan Smith
dwswsmith@shaw.ca
Chair, Construction Division Farnaz Sadeghpour
farnaz@ucalgary.ca
Chair, Engineering Mechanics/Materials Division Dan Palermo
Dan.Palermo@uottawa.ca
Chair, Hydrotechnical Division Mike Bender
Michael_Bender@golder.com
Chair, Environmental Division Gopal Achari
gachari@ucalgary.ca
Chair, Structures Division Khaled Sennah
ksennah@ryerson.ca
Chair, Transportation Division Ming Zhong
ming@unb.ca
Chair, Sustainable Development Committee Edwin Tam
edwintam@uwindsor.ca
Chair, Innovation and IT Committee Simon Foo
simon.foo@pwgsc.gc.ca
Technical Programs
Vice-President Technical Programs* Brian Burrell
bburrell@nbnet.nb.ca
Chair, Career Development Committee Bhuwan Devkota
Bhuwan.Devkota@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca
Chair, Infrastructure Renewal Committee Nick Larson
nlarson@rvanderson.com
Chair, International Affairs Committee Ron Droste
rldroste@uottawa.ca
Chair, Education and Research Committee TBA

NLT Coordinator Sherry Sparks
sherry.sparks@moncton.ca
Conference Coordinator Wade Zwicker
wzwicker@shaw.ca
Editors, CJCE Tarek Sayed & Mike Bartlett
mbartlet@uwo.ca
tsayed@civil.ubc.ca
BoD Members at Large
Representing Corporate Members* Glenn Hewus
ghewus@federalbridge.ca
Representing Council of Chairs and Heads of Canadian Civil Engineering Departments* Craig Lake
headcre@dal.ca
Representing Hong Kong Branch (ex-officio) Paul Pang

ptcpang@gmail.com

CGS Representative (ex-officio)

Catherine Mulligan
mulligan@civil.concordia.ca

Executive Director (ex-officio) Doug Salloum
doug.salloum@csce.ca