Young Professionals


MISSION STATEMENT
(In alignment with CSCE’s Strategic Direction 2:  Growing with Youth)

To develop programs that will support students and Young Professionals, targeted to their specific career development needs.

The CSCE Young Professionals Committee is a network of young professionals (YPs) across the country who work with their local section to organize events (social, technical, site visits, etc.) for their peers and who also work together to create and promote various initiatives for YPs across the entire country.

The committee was created in June 2011 and has held events in Calgary and Toronto and has also organized YP events at the past three annual conferences in Edmonton, Ottawa and Montreal. We are working hard to increase the YP activities across the country and are looking forward to rolling out more initiatives this coming year.

More information on the committee and its activities is on its way. Watch this space! In the meantime if you have any questions, suggestions, or want to find out how to get involved or attend events, please contact the committee chair, Nicholas Kaminski.

YP PUBLICATIONS

Canadian Civil Engineer Fall 2013 Issue – Western Region Updates
Canadian Civil Engineer Summer 2013 Issue – YPs Compete in “Amazing Race” at CSCE Annual Conference

Position/Region (Location) Name Contact
Chair (Saskatoon) Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng., PMP kaminski.nick@icloud.com
Vice-Chair (Montreal) Vincent Tourangeau vincent_tourangeau@hotmail.com
Treasurer and Communications Vacant
Secretary Vacant
Conference Coordinator (Fredericton) Brandon Searle, Engineer-in-Training brandon.searle@opusinternational.ca
Print Media Communications Coordinator Vacant
East New Brunswick Section Rep Dani LeBlanc dani.leblanc@royconsultants.com
West New Brunswick Section Rep Michael Allen Benson mike.benson@unb.ca
Prince Edward Island Section Rep Laird Ferguson a334e@unb.ca
Nova Scotia Section Rep   Chris Davis, P.Eng., FEC davisc@halifax.ca
Toronto Section Rep   Vacant
Toronto Section Rep Vicky Sura vl.sura9@gmail.com
London Section Rep Tucker Morton, Structural Engineering Trainee tmorton@dillon.ca
Montreal Section Rep Sara Rankouhi, M.Sc., P.Eng. sara.rankhouhi@groupecanam.com
Quebec Section Rep Vacant
South Saskatchewan (Regina) Section Rep

Nicholas Kaminski, P.Eng, PMP

kaminski.nick@icloud.com
Saskatoon Section Rep Ashley Hodgson hodgsona@ae.ca
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) Section Rep

  Bryce Fulton

bryce.fulton.20@gmail.com
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) Section Co-Chair Li Wang liwang6@gmail.com
Vancouver Island (Victoria) Section Rep Joe Salkeld jsalked@seng.ca