Young Professionals


MISSION STATEMENT
(In alignment with CSCE’s Strategic Direction 2:  Growing with Youth)

To develop programs that will support students and Young Professionals, targeted to their specific career development needs.

The CSCE Young Professionals Committee is a network of young professionals (YPs) across the country who work with their local section to organize events (social, technical, site visits, etc.) for their peers and who also work together to create and promote various initiatives for YPs across the entire country.

The committee was created in June 2011 and has held events in Calgary and Toronto and has also organized YP events at the past three annual conferences in Edmonton, Ottawa and Montreal. We are working hard to increase the YP activities across the country and are looking forward to rolling out more initiatives this coming year.

More information on the committee and its activities is on its way. Watch this space! In the meantime if you have any questions, suggestions, or want to find out how to get involved or attend events, please contact the committee chair, Bernard Moulins

YP PUBLICATIONS

Canadian Civil Engineer Fall 2013 Issue – Western Region Updates
Canadian Civil Engineer Summer 2013 Issue – YPs Compete in “Amazing Race” at CSCE Annual Conference

CHAIR:

Xx  Yy@

 

Position/Region (Location)NameContact
Chair (Toronto)YPChair
Nigel Parker
nparker@rjc.ca
Vice-Chair (Toronto)bmoulins
Bernard Moulins
bernard.moulins@mail.utoronto.ca
Secretary (Toronto)YP_secretary
Paul Kwiczala
paul.kwiczala@ryerson.ca
Treasurer (Waterloo)YPTreasurer
Jamie Brooks
jambrooks.3@gmail.com
Conference Coordinator (Regina)YPSouthSask
Katelyn Freçon
kfrecon@walkerprojects.com
Digital Communications CoordinatorYPVan
Carl Wong
ck_carlwong@hotmail.com
Print Media Communications Coordinator (Edmonton)YP_PrintMedia
Sadegh Kazemi
sadegh.kazemi@walterschambers.com
Newfoundland (St. John’s)Steve DornanSDornan@technip.com
Nova Scotia
(Halifax)
VacantTBD
East New Brunswick/PEIYP_EastNB
Jérémie Aubé
ja@crandallengineering.ca
West New BrunswickYP_WestNB
Sara Rankohi
S.Rankouhi@unb.ca
National Capital (Ottawa)Jasmin Sidhujsidhu@morrisonhershfield.com
Durham-NorthumberlandVacantTBD
Toronto (Toronto)YP_Toronto
George Crouch
george.g.r.crouch@gmail.com
Hamilton/NiagaraVacantTBD
Northwestern OntarioVacantTBD
London & District (London)Trisha Wilburpwilbur1@gmail.com
ManitobaVacantTBD
South Saskatchewan (Regina)Tara MilhousenTara.Milhousen@rmiseng.ca
Saskatoon (Saskatoon)YP_saskatoon
Ehren Gadzella
egadzella@gmail.com
MontrealÉric Lachance Tremblayericltremblay@gmail.com
Quebec (Quebec City)YP_Quebec
Francis-Olivier Biron
francis-olivier.biron.1@ulaval.ca
SherbrookeVacantTBD
Calgary (Calgary)Chelsea Smolkacasmolka@gmail.com
Edmonton & North Alberta (Edmonton) YP_Edmonton2015Brittany Sutherland,

YP_Edmonton2015b.jpg
Bryce Fulton

bsutherland@al-terra.com

 

 

 

 

bryce.fulton.20@gmail.com

Vancouver (Vancouver)YPVan
Carl Wong
ck_carlwong@hotmail.com
Vancouver Island (Victoria)VacantTBD
Hong KongVacantTBD