Hydrotechnical

 

Hydrotechnical Division

Working in support of the Society’s objective to provide technical programs, conferences and symposiums, the Hydrotechnical Division provides technical and organizational support for such activities in its areas of interest.

Division Chair
Michael Bender
mbender@matrix-solutions.com

Areas of Interest:

  • Coastal and ocean engineering
  • Water resources engineering and management
  • Engineering hydrology
  • Hydraulic engineering
  • River engineering

The Division also coordinates the distribution of the Hydrotechnical Engineering Award, presented each year for the best Masters’ thesis in Canada, related to hydrotechnical disciplines.
Click here for details.

 

Hans Arisz
R.V. Anderson Associates
Limited Associate Director
506-455-2888
harisz@rvanderson.com
445 Urquhart Crescent
Fredericton  NB  Canada   Can ada E3B 8K4

Michael Bender
Golder Associates Ltd.
Associate Water Resources Engineer
403-532-5712
mbender@golder.com
102, 2535 – 3rd Avenue SE
Calgary, Alberta
T2A  7W5
Shawn Clark
University of Manitoba
Assistant Professor
204-474-9046
Shawn.Clark@ad.umanitoba.ca
E1-388 EITC
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg  Manitoba
Canada R3T 5V6
Arbind Mainali
City of Edmonton
780-496-7918
Arbind.Mainali@edmonton.ca
14323 115 AVENUE NW
Edmonton, Alberta
Canada   T5M 3B8
Kerry Mazurek
University of Saskatchewan
Associate Professor
306-966-5477
kerry.mazurek@usask.ca
57 Campus Drive
Saskatoon  Saskatchewan Canada  S7N 5A9
Ioan Nistor
University of Ottawa Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
613-562-5800 (poste/ext. 6147)
inistor@uottawa.ca
161, Louis Pasteur St., A115
Ottawa, Ontario,
Canada  K1N 6N5
Van-Thanh-Van Nguyen
McGill Universtiy
Chair, Department of Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Tel.: (514) 398-6870
Fax: (514) 398-7361
van.tv.nguyen@mcgill.ca
Web: http://www.mcgill.ca/civil/
Slobodan Simonovic
University of Western Ontario
(519) 661-4075 simonovic@uwo.ca
London, Ontario  N6A 5B9 Canada
 Andrew Wood
City of Port Coquitlam Director of Engineering & Operations
604-927-5453 wooda@portcoquitlam.ca
2580 Shaughnessy Street Port Coquitlam, BC V3C 2A8