Executive List 2018

CSCE Board members as of June 2018

President Glenn Hewus
President-Elect Michel Khouday
Senior Vice-President
Chair, Regional Coordinating Committee (RCC)
Catherine Mulligan
Past-President Susan Tighe
Honorary Treasurer Brad Smid
Vice-President, Administration Coordinating Committee (ACC) Wade Zwicker
Vice President, Technical Divisions and Committees (PCC) Gopal Achari
Vice President, Technical Programs (PCC) Gordon Lovegrove
Vice-President, Atlantic Region Samuel Richard
Vice-President, Quebec Region Frédéric Brunet
Vice-President, Ontario Region Peter Calcetas
Vice-President, Prairie Region Mike Hnatiuk
Vice-President, Western Region Min Sun
Vice-President  International Bing Chen
Member at Large representing Corporate members Peter Langan
Member at Large representing Council of Heads and Chairs of Canadian Civil Engineering Departments Jeff Rankin

In addition to the above elected Director positions, which are voting positions on the Board, there are two non-voting positions on the Board appointed by others:

Position   Telephone number
Representative – Canadian Geotechnical Society (non-voting) Dharma Wijewickreme 604-822-5112

Chairs of Divisions, Committees and Programs as of June 2018

Chair, Student Affairs Committee Charles-Darwin Annan
Chair, Young Professional Committee Nicholas Kaminski
Chair, Communications Committee Spencer Arbuckle
Chair, Conference Committee Graham Sterparn
Chair, Corporate Engagement Committee Jim Gilliland
Chair, History Committee Mike Bartlett
Chair, Honours and Fellowships Committee Gordon Jin
Chair, Membership Services Committee Stephanie Dalo
Financial Planning Advisory Committee (FPAC) Brad Smid
Technical Divisions & Committees
Chair, Cold Regions Division Matthew Follett
Chair, Construction Division Adel Francis
Chair, Engineering Management Committee Constantine Katsanis
Chair, Engineering Mechanics/Materials Division Alam Shahria
Chair, Environmental Division Kelvin Ng
Chair, Hydrotechnical Division Kerry Mazurek
Chair, Innovation and IT Committee George Akhras
Chair, Structures Division Ashraf El Damatty
Chair, Sustainable Development Committee  
Chair, Transportation Division Tony Qiu
Technical Programs
Chair, Engineering Practice Committee  
Chair, Education and Research Committee Elena Dragomirescu
Chair, Asset Management Committee Mike Benson
Chair, Technical Publications Committee Farnaz Sadeghpour
Editor, CJCE Nihar Biswas
NLT Coordinator James Garland


Reporting to the VP International
International Affairs Committee Dr. Rishi Gupta